Books in the Spotlight

Teaser | Game Point – Malcolm Hollingdrake

Two weeks from today Game Point by Malcolm Hollingdrake will be published and is already available for pre-order! A little teaser will keep you curious

Game Point: a brand new DCI Cyril Bennett thriller

In exactly 14 days Malcolm Hollingdrake’s Game Point, the fourth instalment in the successful DCI Bennett Series, will be published. An exciting time for the author and for fans of DCI Cyril Bennett. I have the honour of kicking off Game Point’s blog tour on April 11th, publication day. Do you want to know my thoughts?

Game Point - Malcolm Hollingdrake - Book Quote Banner

Isn’t that intriguing and inviting?! Every book in the exciting series, published by Bloodhound Books, can be read as a stand-alone. However, I would strongly recommend reading them in order! The development of characters, the relationships, starting with the first will definitely be worth your while. You are hooked before you know it.

The DCI Bennett series:
#1 Only the Dead – –my review
#2 Hell’s Gate – – my review
#3 Flesh Evidence – – my review
#4 Game Point – – my review)
#5 Dying Art – –my review
#6 Crossed Out – – my review
#7 The Third Breath – – my review

I hope you liked this quote and are excited for Game Point to be published. Next week Bits about Books has a very special teaser for you, made by the author himself!  By then it is only a week to Game Point’s publication day!
Stay tuned for Bits about Books’ next post! 

| About the Author |

Malcolm Hollingdrake Author Image

If you were born in a library … no wonder you have it in you to be an author one day! That is what happened to Malcolm Hollingdrake and although he took a circuitous route via a teaching career, once challenged to do so, he started writing vigorously. Malcolm has written a number of successful short stories and is currently working on the fifth book in the DCI Bennett Series. Did you know that Malcolm enjoys collecting works from Northern artists and attending art auctions? Yes, just like his protagonist Cyril Bennett! Malcolm Hollingdrake cherishes his home county, which is why his series of crime novels is set in Harrogate.

Malcolm Hollingdrake on Social Media:
Author Website:
FB Page:
Amazon Author Page:

| Book Info |

Buy from Amazon US Icon Buy from Amazon UK Icon

 Paperback   220 pages
 Publisher   Bloodhound Books (11 Apr. 2017)
 Language   English
 ISBN-10  1912175126
 ISBN-13   9781912175123

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: